Email: digboicollegeiqac@gmail.com

IQAC Meeting

Date: 12 Feb 2024 :: Venue: Seminar Hall

<u>Agenda</u>

- 1. Assumption of the Chair
- 2. Objective of the Meeting by the Coordinator
- 3. Plan of Action for session ending 31 May 2024
- 4. Discussion on Autonomy
- 5. Comments from the Chair
- 6. Vote of Thanks & Declaration of session closure

Minutes of the Meeting

- 1) This IQAC meeting with all the faculty members is chaired by Dr. Dip Saikia, Chairperson, IQAC cum Principal of the college.
- 2) The objective of the meeting is stated by the coordinator Dr. Pabitra Bharali. As he states the meeting is organized with two chief objectives a) to intimate the plans and projects the college has to take and carry out within 31st of May 2024 so that the benchmarks and targets set by NAAC can be fulfilled and b) to address the apprehensions in the minds of certain faculties regarding autonomy.
- 3) The coordinator reads out the plans and projects for the remaining period of the AQAR year 2023-24. He stresses on i) enrolling all students in at least one add-on/value-added course, ii) holding of seminar/workshop on Research methodology, IPR and entrepreneurship, iii) focused career counseling to 50% students overall including 100% to the students, iv) mentoring and v) remedial course among others.
- 4) The coordinator also proposes for appointment of AQAR convener while changing the role and nomenclature of existing criterion-convener to criterion coordinator. The criterion coordinator will take measure for carrying out the different activities for the respective criterion.
- 5) The Principal addresses the apprehensions of the faculties and clarifies the facts regarding fee, admission, enrollment, confidential matters etc. The details on the merits of the proposed system and opines that advancing towards autonomy is a call of the time and is also a great need for the good of the college, the students and society.
- 6) Interacting on the discussion, faculty members Gauri Buragohain, Dr. Janardan Borah, R.R. Tariang and Pradip Ch. Das opine that going for autonomy is a need of the hour and we have accept.
- 7) The IQAC coordinator and nodal officer Dr. J. Handique are asked to complete the process for submitting the proposal for autonomy.
- 8) The session comes to an end with the vote of thanks to and from the chair.

A

Dr. Dip Saikia Principal, Digboi College

Principal
Digboi College, Digboi

Dr. Pabitra Bharali Coordinator, IQAC, Digboi College

> Co-ordinator IQAC Digboi College, Digboi

Date: 12.02.2024

DIGBOI COLLEGE

Internal Quality Assurance cell

Email: digboicollegeiqac@gmail.com

Internal Quality Assurance cell (4th cycle)

Date of Meeting: 12.02.2024 Attendance

Venues Barminar Hall

Core Committee Members:

- Dr. Dip Saikia, Principal a)
- b) Dr. Arun Ch. Dutta, Vice-Principal.
- c) Dr. Jayanta Handique.

Criterion-wise Sub-committees

CRITERION-I: CURRICULAR ASPECTS

Convener: Dr. Poban Gogoi.

Members:

1. Dr. Anamika Neog

2. Dr. Jatindra Lahkar.

3. Mr. Sanjoy Das.

4. Mr. Dulumoni Das &

5. Dr. Kanai Das.

6. Mr. Pradip Ch. Das.

7. Mrs. Sneha Gogoi.

CRITERION-II: TEACHING-LEARNING AND EVALUATION

Convener: Dr. Nayan Jyoti Khound

Members:

- 2) Dr. Rashmi Patowary
- 3) Dr. Pradip Kr. Bharati
- 4) Mrs. Neelakshi Hazarika

5) Dr. Dimpy Das

6) Mr. Narendra Das

7) Mr. Pradip Dutta

8) Mr. Karuna Phukan

1) Dr. Aparajita Gogoi ___ at 12.02.7024

DIGBOI COLLEGE Internal Quality Assurance cell

Email: digboicollegeigac@gmail.com

9) Dr. Binod Chetry

By 02/2024

10) Dr. Arjun Singh Chetry

11) Mr. Sanat Gogoi = \$2102/2024

12) Miss Bhaswati Talukdar

CRITERION-III: RESEARCH, INNOVATIONS AND EXTENSION

Convener: Mr. Mukunda Madhav Gogoi

Members:

1) Dr. Mrinal Kr. Gogoi

2) Mr. Rajib Rudra Tariang

3) Dr. Kanchan Konwar

4) Dr. Reepa Sarma

5) Dr. Sampreeti Baruah

7) Mr. Subhashish Gogoi Aprox 24

8) Miss Anindita Mahanta

CRITERION-IV: INFRASTRUCTURE AND LEARNING RESOURCES

Convener: Mr. Banjit Kr. Das

Members:

1) Mr. Prashanta Pd. Singha

2) Mr. Jayantadeep Dutta

3) Mr. Partha Kr. Narah

4) Dr. Jitu Borah

5) Mr. Simanta Bordoloi

6) Dr. Prafulla Kr. Mahanta,

DIGBOI @COLLEGE Internal Quality Assurance cell

Email: digboicollegeiqac@gmail.com

7) Dr. Nabadweep Chamuah

CRITERION-V: STUDENT SUPPORT AND PROGRESSION

Convener: Dr. Deborshee Gogoi

Members:

1. Dr. Sangeeta Baruah Saikia

2. Mr. Gøuri Buragohain

3. Dr. Janardan Borah

4. Dr. Chandana Chetia

5. Dr. Deep Kr. Kuri

6. Dr. Samrat Bhardwaj

7. Mrs. Sewali Hazarika Saikia

8. Mr. Poban Kamar

CRITERION-VI: GOVERNANCE, LEADERSHIP AND MANAGEMENT Convener: Mrs. Baby Ritu Phukan

Members:

1) Mr. Achyut Saikia

2) Mr. Dipesh Mondal

3) Mr. Mukul Buragohain

4) Dr. Anurdha Kumari Sahu

5) Dr. Biswajit Saikia

6) Mr. Suraj Hazong

7) Mrs. Mamita Kalita

DIGBOI COLLEGE Internal Quality Assurance cell

Email: digboicollegeiqac@gmail.com

ALUES, A.

ALUES, A. CRITERION-VII: INSTITUTIONAL VALUES, AND BEST PRACTICES

Convener: Dr. Moni Kankana Kalita

Members:

1. Mrs. Deepa Sarmah Borthakur

2. Dr. Mamoni Sharma

3. Mr. Bristi Ram Narzary

4. Dr. Kishor Haloi

5. Dr. Lakhsmi Devi

6. Dr. Subhadeep Chakraborty

7. Dr. Murchana Gogoi

18AC Coordinator