DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

DIGBOI COLLEGE, DIGBOI

**NAAC Accredited A+ (CGPA 3.49)** 

**M.Sc. in Physics** 

**Session 2023-24** 

Admission to the 8th batch



Eligibility Criteria: Bachelor degree with Major/Honours in Physics or General Course securing at least 45% marks or equivalent grade point.

### **Department Facilities**

- ICT enabled classrooms
- Well equipped Laboratory and Department Library
- Add-On Course on Advanced Computational Methods
- Guidance for SLET/NET/GATE

## **Laboratory Facilities**



# **Faculty Members**



Dr. Rashmi Patowary M.Sc., PhD



Dr. Kanchan Konwar (HOD) M.Sc., PhD, SLET



Dr. Deep Kr. Kuri M.Sc., PhD, SLET



Mr. Sanat Kr.Gogoi M.Sc., SLET, PhD (pursuing)

#### **Department Activities**

- National level Seminars and Webinars
- IUCAA Workshop, Robotics Workshop
- Guest Lectures



Telescope Handling Workshop



IUCAA sponsored workshop



National workshop on Nano-Science and Technology

#### Contact

Phone: 9435137946

E-mail: digboicollegephysics@gmail.com

For more details visit: www.digboicollege.edu.in