

DIGBOI COLLEGE :: DIGBOI

Memo No. Dig/Col/CC/02

Date: 16/11/2017

ADMISSION NOTICE

UGC Sponsored DIPLOMA IN COMPUTER HARDWARE AND NETWORKING, 2017-18 Under Community College Scheme

The following candidates are provisionally selected for admission in the Diploma in Computer Hardware and Networking Course for the session 2017-18, subject to verification of **original documents and performance in the interview** on the day of admission. The selected candidates are required to submit self attested copies of all relevant documents at the admission venue for office record. The course is of 2 (two) semesters with total duration of 1 (one) year. The intake capacity of the course is 50 and will be filled strictly on merit.

Date of admission and interview: Date of commencement of regular class:

20/11/2017 from 10 AM onwards. 23/11/2017

Documents (self attested) to be submitted at the time of admission:

- 1. Mark-sheet and Pass Certificate of HSLC or equivalent examination.
- 2. Mark-sheet and Pass Certificate of Higher Secondary or equivalent (10+2) examination.
- 3. Valid caste certificate.
- 4. Permanent Resident Certificate.
- 5. The candidates will also be required to submit the attached Undertaking duly filled in and signed by the candidate and his/her parent/guardian along with other documents at the time of admission.

THE CANDIATE MUST BRING ALL ORIGINAL DOCUMENTS ON THE DAY OF ADMISSION.

J. Handique

(Dr. J. Handique) Co-ordinator, Community College Digboi College

(Dr. D. Saikia) Principal Digboi College

GENERAL MERIT LIST			
SL NO	FULL NAME OF CANDIDATE	% IN 10+2	CASTE
1	AGAM PYARI JAISWAL	88	OBC
2	DEEPSIKHA BARUAH	86.4	MOBC
3	PREM CHETRY	86	MOBC
4	MUNIN SHARMA	85.2	GEN
5	AQUIF SULEMAN	82.2	GEN
6	ABHISEKH NATH	80.2	OBC
7	RITURAJ PHUKAN	80	OBC
8	NABAJIT SHARMA	78.8	GEN
9	NITESH SINGH	77	MOBC
10	SAGAR SAH	76	MOBC
11	TENZING DORJEE	76	STH
12	SABNAM LIMBOO	75	STP
13	SUKLADHAR BHUYAN	74.4	MOBC
14	NABAJYOTI UPADHAYAY	73	GEN
15	HEMAAGNEE CHETRY	73	MOBC
16	SWAGAT SHARMA	73	GEN
17	SUHASHINI GUPTA	72.2	GEN
18	RICHARD SONAR	72	OBC
19	ANUJ CHETRY	72	OBC
20	FIRUZA SULTANA	71.8	GEN
21	RAMESH SHARMA	71.6	GEN
22	LOK BAHADUR CHETRY	71.2	OBC
23	DEEPANKAR SHARMA	71	GEN
24	TANMOI BARUAH	70.4	OBC
25	BIJOY CHETRY	70.2	OBC
26	NITUMONI HANDIQUE	70	GEN
27	KISHOR DAHAL	69.6	GEN
28	AMIR NEWAR	69.2	MOBC
29	BHAGYAJIT DAS	68.8	SC
30	BHASKAR CHETIA	68.67	OBC
31	GHANASHYAM NEWAR	68.2	OBC
32	BIKASH SINGH	68	OBC
33	GAUTAM MORAN	68	MOBC
34	ΒΙΚΑՏΗ ΤΗΑΡΑ	66.6	OBC

	OBC MERIT LIST		
SL NO	FULL NAME OF CANDIDATE	% IN 10+2	CASTE
1	JYOTI CHETRY	66.22	OBC
2	BIKASH KALAKHETI	64.4	MOBC
3	PRIYANKA DEBNATH	64	OBC
4	ATISH PRADHAN	64	OBC
5	ROHIT BHUJEL	63.2	OBC
6	MUKESH CHETRY	63	OBC
7	ROHIT NEWAR	63	OBC
8	RAHUL KUMAR SAH	62	OBC

	SC MERIT LIST		
SL NO	FULL NAME OF CANDIDATE	% IN 10+2	CASTE
1	LAKHYA JYOTI DAS	58	SC
2	HEMANTA MALLAH	55	SC
3	ANAMIKA DAS	54	SC
4	RAJA BALMIKI	38.4	SC

	STP MERIT LIST		
SL NO	FULL NAME OF CANDIDATE	% IN 10+2	CASTE
1	NARENDRA HAJONG	45.8	STP
2	CHAMPA DEVI HAJONG	44.4	STP

	STH MERIT LIST		
SL NO	FULL NAME OF CANDIDATE	% IN 10+2	CASTE
1	INU LIGO TAMIN	56.8	STH
2	BRANG SENG SINGPHO	47	STH

GENERAL WAITING LIST			
SL NO	FULL NAME OF CANDIDATE	% IN 10+2	CASTE
1	ANIRBAN BHATTACHARJEE	64.4	GEN
2	SIDDHARTHA SINGHA	62	GEN
3	DEBIKA BASNET	61.6	OBC
4	ABINASH CHETRY	61.6	OBC
5	RABI SHARMA	61.5	GEN
6	KISHORE SHARMA	60.6	GEN
7	ANUJ CHETIA	60	OBC
8	BHASKAR GOGOI	57	OBC
9	MOUSUMI BISWAS	57	GEN
10	MAMONI DEBNATH	55	OBC
11	SANGITA PRADHAN	54.4	MOBC
12	SUNITA CHETRY	54	OBC
13	SURAJ BUDATHOKI	54	OBC
14	BIJAY PRASAD	53	OBC
15	KHEM BAHADUR CHETRY	53	OBC
16	JITENDRA SHRESTHA	51.3	MOBC
17	PAYAL SINGHA	49	GEN
18	TAPAS PAUL	47	GEN
19	PRITY DEBNATH	45.6	OBC
20	PRAKASH KOTUWAL	45.5	OBC
21	MAUSHUMI SHARMA	45	GEN
22	SOUMITRA DEY	41	OBC

OBC WAITING LIST			
SL NO	FULL NAME OF CANDIDATE	% IN 10+2	CASTE
1	DEBIKA BASNET	61.6	OBC
2	ABINASH CHETRY	61.6	OBC
3	ANUJ CHETIA	60	OBC
4	BHASKAR GOGOI	57	OBC
5	MAMONI DEBNATH	55	OBC
6	SANGITA PRADHAN	54.4	MOBC
7	SUNITA CHETRY	54	OBC
8	SURAJ BUDATHOKI	54	OBC
9	BIJAY PRASAD	53	OBC
10	KHEM BAHADUR CHETRY	53	OBC
11	JITENDRA SHRESTHA	51.3	MOBC
12	PRITY DEBNATH	45.6	OBC
13	PRAKASH KOTUWAL	45.5	OBC
14	SOUMITRA DEY	41	OBC
15	INDIRA CHETRY	40.5	OBC
16	MAMTA CHETRY	40	MOBC
17	RUPAM RANJAN DEY	37.5	MOBC
18	KUMAR SONAR	37.5	OBC

DECLARATION BY A STUDENT AT THE TIME OF ADMISSION TO THE COLLEGE

I Sri / Smt	
son / daughter of _	

hereby promise to abide by the following rules and regulations prescribed by the College Authorities. I am aware that violation of the rules will attract proper disciplinary action which may amount to fine / restriction / expulsion from the college.

- 1. Students must come to their classes in proper college uniform with identity cards displayed.
- 2. Ragging in any form in the hostel and in the college campus is strictly prohibited.
- The hair of male students must be properly trimmed and decent. No male students will be allowed to stay in the college campus wearing ear-rings and other objectionable items.
- 4. Use of cell phone inside the college campus is strictly prohibited.
- Irregular attendance, discourtesy to teaching and non-teaching staff members, assault to anybody, use of filthy and obscene language, wilful damage of institutional property will attract proper disciplinary action.

Date _____

Signature of the student